Sorry I’ve been so quite!!

Man have we had a rush of an end of Summer and back to school, that’s why the blog has been a little quite. I will be back to having fun next week, I need a moment to recuperate from our BIG trip to Texas and getting ready for back to school, which Jace is super excited to be back at!!!

A few weeks ago we road tripped from Phoenix, Arizona to Houston, Texas (which is me and my hubby’s home state and city, we grew up 3 houses down from each other, but more on that at a later date) I can hear you asking why on God’s green earth would you road trip with two small children and two small dogs (did I forget to mention we took the dogs?). Well we did it because of me, yes crazy we are!!  I had a convention for my direct sales business I am in, I am a Beauty Guide for Limelight by Alcone. I will catch you up on all that at a later date too. My convention was in Austin, my beloved city, and so as a family we trekked back to Houston so the kids could spend time with the family. And get this we only stayed a week. Man we are crazy. BUT we did have a good time and glad we did it.

Once we took the long 18 hour trip home I knew that the next time we did that would be for us to move back to my beloved Austin, I’m coming for you!!!  If we go back to Houston before we are able to relocate, we will fly. We had some great memories along the way and I had an amazing conference which charged up my batteries!!!  I can’t wait to get back into our normal routine of school days, and I know my family can’t either.

So I will talk to you all in a little bit, I have some fabulous tutorials coming up and some cute ideas for play dates, I can’t wait to get them all typed up for you and hear how much fun you have making them!!!

Hope you all have a good week, and if you are getting ready to go back to school God bless!!!

Leave a Reply

